Property, Contract Works & Marine Claims Teams

When it comes to claim time, our Property, Contract Works and Marine Claims teams are ready to help.

Notify a claim

Online:  Broker Xchange claims page
You can lodge a claim and receive a Claim Reference number straight away, you can also track live claims on QBE's Broker Xchange using the claim number (excluding sensitive or legally privileged matters)
 Call: 0800 QBE CLAIMS (0800 723 252)
 Email:

Commercial Property & Contract Works: propertyclaimsnz@qbe.co.nz

Marine claims: marineclaimsnz@qbe.co.nz

Recovery claims: claimsrecoveriesnz@qbe.co.nz

Contact us:  For all new claim lodgements and updates on existing claims, contact your personal QBE claims specialist detailed below.
 

For all other insurance claims, refer to the relevant claims team in the Contacts menu.

Claims Management Team

Kristine Tempest, QBE National Claims Manager - Motor

Kristine Tempest

National Claims Manager - Property & Marine
Tel: +64 9 980 3328
Mob: +64 27 362 9141

QBE Property, Contract Works and Marine Claims Specialists


 Senior Technical Claims Specialist

Referral Point - All Property excluding Marine

Vinesh Kumar vinesh.kumar@qbe.com +64 9 980 3356
 Aon & Willis
A - K Sarah Muir sarah.muir@qbe.com +64 9 308 8523
L - Z Dean Pivac dean.pivic@qbe.com +64 9 308 8647
 Crombie Lockwood
A - K

Foga Daniels

foga.daniels@qbe.com +64 9 980 3357
L - Z Renee White renee.white@qbe.com +64 9 980 3398
Marsh JLT
A - K Theresa Vaimauga theresa.vaimauga@qbe.com +64 9 980 3392
L - Z Marie Gaton marie.gaton@qbe.com +64 9 308 8670
 Regional (all others)
Numerals, A - B Marie Gaton marie.gaton@qbe.com +64 9 308 8670
C - G + U - Z Sarah Muir sarah.muir@qbe.com +64 9 308 8523
H - Q Theresa Vaimauga theresa.vaimauga@qbe.com +64 9 980 3392
R - T Dean Pivac dean.pivic@qbe.com +64 9 308 8647
 Marine
All Tina Tangimetua tina.tangimetua@qbe.com +64 9 980 3409
Carriers Liability, Hull & Pleasure Craft Hayley Wilson hayley.wilson@qbe.com +64 9 980 3465