Liability & Financial Lines Claims Team​s

When it comes to claim time, our Liability and Financial Lines Claims teams are ready to help.

Notify a claim

Online: 

Broker Xchange claims page
You can track live claims on QBE's Broker Xchange (excluding sensitive or legally privileged matters)

 Call: 0800 QBE Claims (0800 723 252) 
 Contact us:  For all new claim lodgements and updates on existing claims, contact your personal QBE claims specialist detailed below.
 

For all other insurance claims, refer to the relevant claims team in the Contacts menu.

Claims Management Team

Richard Skelton, Financial Lines Claims Manager, QBE

Richard Skelton

National Claims Manager - Financial Lines
Tel: +64 9 308 8561
Mob: +64 21 352 506

Contacts - no photo - female silhouette

Dita Russell

Acting National Claims Manager - Liability
Tel: +64 9 308 8621

Sarah O'Brien, QBE Liability Claims Manager

Sarah O'Brien

National Claims Manager - Liability
(on extended leave until March 2022)
Tel: +64 9 980 3303

QBE Liability and Financial Lines Claims Specialists


 General Liability
A - C Andrew Graveling andrew.graveling@qbe.com +64 9 308 8637
D - E Jenifer Rowlinson jenifer.rowlinson@qbe.com +64 9 308 8659
F - J Alex Heatley alex.heatley@qbe.com +64 9 980 3360
K - M Casey Bradly casey.bradly@qbe.com +64 9 308 8616
N - Sa-Sm Lisa Alach lisa.alach@qbe.com +64 9 308 8502
Sn-Sz - Z Jenifer Rowlinson jenifer.rowlinson@qbe.com +64 9 308 8659
 Other General Liability
Australian personal injury, International and Multinational claims, all other GL > $250, 000

Dita Russell

dita.russell@qbe.com +64 9 308 8621
Employment Disputes
A - G Casey Bradly casey.bradly@qbe.com +64 9 308 8616
H - Z Tariqa Satherley tariqa.satherley@qbe.com  +64 9 980 3464 
 Statutory Liability (except CC/FMA matters) / Crime
A - N Talita Tu'uefiafi talita.tuuefiafi@qbe.com +64 9 308 8533
O - S Melody Huang melody.huang@qbe.com +64 9 980 3389
T - Z Karen Fernandez karen.fernandez@qbe.com +64 9 308 8576
 CC and FMA SL
A - R Varun Bhawnani varun.bhawnani@qbe.com +64 9 980 3499
S - Z Melody Huang melody.huang@qbe.com +64 9 980 3389
 Professional Indemnity
Construction /
Info Technology /
Real Estate / 
Crown A - M / Accountants H - M
Varun Bhawnani varun.bhawnani@qbe.com +64 9 980 3499
Lawyers A - F / Crown N - Z / Defamation / Misc. A - M William Warwick william.warwick@qbe.com +64 9 308 8669
Lawyers G - N / Local Government O - Z / Misc. N - Z / Accountants N - Z / Paramedics Karen Fernandez karen.fernandez@qbe.com +64 9 308 8576
Accountants A - G / Lawyers O - R / DHBs, Pharmacists Melody Huang melody.huang@qbe.com +64 9 980 3389
Lawyers S - Z / Local Government A - N / Nurses, Midwives, Misc. health Talita Tu'uefiafi talita.tuuefiafi@qbe.com +64 9 308 8533
 D&O
A - R Varun Bhawnani varun.bhawnani@qbe.com +64 9 980 3499
S - Z Melody Huang melody.huang@qbe.com +64 9 980 3389