Motor & Recoveries Claims Team​s

When it comes to claim time, our Motor and Recoveries Claims teams are ready to help.

Notify a claim

Online:  Broker Xchange claims page
You can lodge a claim and receive a Claim Reference number straight away, you can also track live claims on QBE's Broker Xchange using the claim number.
 Call: 0800 QBE CLAIMS (0800 723 252)
 Email:

New motor claims: motorclaimsnz@qbe.co.nz

All windscreen and autoglass claims: windscreen@qbe.co.nz

Recovery claims: claimsrecoveriesnz@qbe.co.nz

Contact us: For all new claim lodgements and updates on existing claims, contact your personal QBE claims specialist detailed below.
 

For all other insurance claims, refer to the relevant claims team in the Contacts menu.

Claims Management Team

Russell Fergusson, QBE National Claims Manager - Motor

Russell Fergusson

National Claims Manager - Motor
Tel: +64 9 308 8534
Mob: +64 211 932 102

Robert MacLeod, QBE Claims Specialist Team Leader

Robert Macleod

Team Leader Motor Technical
Tel: +64 9 308 8649
Mob: +64 211 950 564

Contacts - no photo - female silhouette

Lusi Puni

Team Leader Motor Claims
Tel: +64 9 308 8563
Mob: +61 481 264 343

Contacts - no photo - male silhouette

Lance McDonald

Team Leader Recoveries
Tel: +64 9 308 8570
Mob: +64 21 225 7547

QBE Motor and Recoveries Claims Specialists


Windscreen & Autoglass
All Elizabeth Packer elizabeth.packer@qbe.com +64 9 308 8605
All Arishna Prakash arishna.prakash@qbe.com +64 9 308 8606
All Kura TeTini kura.tetini@qbe.com  +64 9 980 3324
 Motor Claims
A - C Lorryn Frawley lorryn.frawley@qbe.com +64 9 308 8651
D - G Charlene Botha charlene.botha@qbe.com +64 9 308 8538
H - M Mena Leilua mena.leilua@qbe.com +64 9 308 8699
N - P Carol Sua-Sio carol.sua-sio@qbe.com +64 9 980 3460
Q - T Adrian Cooper adrian.cooper@qbe.com +64 9 308 8679
T - Z Juanita Opperman juanita.opperman@qbe.com +64 9 308 8612
 Technical Motor Claims
A - F

Katie Marsh

katie.marsh@qbe.com +64 9 308 8682
G - Q Brendon Russell brendon.russell@qbe.com +64 9 308 8537
R - Z Mobeen Rostamy mobeen.rostamy@qbe.com +64 9 308 8564
Recoveries - All
A - D Cherie Schippers cherie.schippers@qbe.com +64 9 308 8562
E - K Jean Olzen jean.olzen@qbe.com +64 9 308 8655
L - R Karen Daines karen.daines@qbe.com +64 9 308 8611
S - Z Raymond TeMoananui raymond.temoananui@qbe.com +64 9 308 8660