Contacts by product

Our product specialists are ready to help you meet your clients' needs.

As always, your dedicated Business Relationship Manager is there to support you on a daily basis. For times when you have a specific product question our product specialists are equipped with the details and are available for you to talk to. Find the best contact below or contact your Business Relationship Manager.

Underwriting requests

All underwriting requests, including Certificates of Currency, claims histories, renewal documentation, endorsement requests and closings can be sent to: underwriting@qbe.com


Accident & Health  |  Aviation  |  Builders Warranty  |  Commercial Business Packages, SME, Commercial Motor (electronic), Farm, Householders & Landlords and Private Motor  |  Commercial Motor & Fleet (Negotiated)  |  Construction  |  CTP Business/Personal  |  Farm |  Liability  |  QBE LMI  |  Marine  |  Multinational |  Financial Lines  |  Property  |  Surety  |  Trade Credit - Australia & New Zealand  |  Workers Compensation

 

ACCIDENT & HEALTH
NATIONAL
Jade Somers
Head of A&H
Tel: +61 8 9213 6152 jade.somers@qbe.com
Melanie Raumer
Portfolio Manager
Tel: + 61 2 8275 9164 melanie.raumer@qbe.com
Andrew Michell
Broker Strategy Manager
Tel: + 61 7 3859 5683 andrew.michell@qbe.com
Sharron Sykes
Underwriting Manager
Tel: +61 2 9375 4546 sharron.sykes@qbe.com
QLD
Greer Law
Underwriter
Tel: + 61 7 3859 5528 greer.law@qbe.com
NSW/ACT
Aris Dennis
Senior Underwriter
Tel: +61 2 8275 9055 aris.dennis@qbe.com
WA/SA/NT
Michele Reid
Senior Underwriter
Tel: +61 8 8202 2343 michele.reid@qbe.com
VIC/TAS
Sunil Rao
Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 9246 2877 sunil.rao@qbe.com
Ana Alvarado
Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 8602 9959 ana.alvarado@qbe.com
Miri Cook
Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 9607 9767 miri.cook@qbe.com


AVIATION

NATIONAL
Michael McNamara
National Manager
Tel: +61 3 8602 9910 michael.mcnamara@qbe.com
Lorena Morgante
Service Manager
Tel: +61 3 8602 9923 lorena.morgante@qbe.com
Karl Stacy
Manager - Aviation Claims
Tel: +61 3 8602 9977
Mobile: 0412 584 718
karl.stacy@qbe.com
Warwick Jones
National Claims & Technical Officer
Tel: +61 3 8602 9912 warwick.jones@qbe.com
NSW
John Savage
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +61 2 9375 4338 john.savage@qbe.com
Alastair Stuart
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +61 2 9375 4577 alastair.stuart@qbe.com
QLD
Geoff Pratt
Manager – Northern Region
Tel: +61 7 3031 8445 geoff.pratt@qbe.com
Richard Dealy
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +61 7 3859 5571 richard.dealy@qbe.com
Cynthia Racioppo
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +61 3 8602 9957 cynthia.racioppo@qbe.com
VIC/TAS
Jenna Davies
Manager – Southern Region

 

Tel: +61 3 8602 9907 jenna.davies@qbe.com
Glen Cabuka
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +61 3 8602 9915 glen.cabuka@qbe.com
Claire Brummel
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +61 3 8602 9958 claire.brummel@qbe.com
NEW ZEALAND
Richard Donnelly
Business Relationship Manager
Tel: +64 27 742 4277 richard.connelly@qbe.com
ASIA
Matt Puryer
Senior Underwriter – Asia
Tel: +61 3 8602 9961
Mobile: +61 409 309 494
matt.puryer@qbe.com


BUILDERS WARRANTY

Marcelle Pavlov
National Product Manager
Tel: 1300 790 723 WA Home Indemnity – wa.homeindemnity@qbe.com
SA Housing Indemnity – sa.housingindemnity@qbe.com
NSW/ACT Builders Warranty – act.builderswarranty@qbe.com
Builders Warranty Claims
Joanne Rodwell
Technical Claims Consultant
Tel: 1300 790 723 builderswarrantyclaims@qbe.com


COMMERCIAL BUSINESS PACKAGES, SME (including property and liability), COMMERCIAL MOTOR (electronic), FARM, HOUSEHOLDERS & LANDLORDS AND PRIVATE MOTOR

Austbrokers and Independents
Matthew Evans
Customer Experience Manager

 

Tel: +61 2 4968 6334 matthew.evans@qbe.com
Aon, Marsh, Gallaghers & Willis
Alana Martin
Customer Experience Manager
Tel: +61 3 9246 2704 alana.martin@qbe.com
Steadfast
Steve Talbot
Customer Experience Manager
Tel: +61 3 9246 2041 steve.talbot@qbe.com
Escalations
Julie Goswami
Head of Service Excellence and Underwriting
Tel: +61 2 8862 8125 julie.goswami@qbe.com


COMMERCIAL MOTOR & FLEET (Negotiated)

NATIONAL 
Kilmeny Jackson
Head of Commercial Underwriting - Commercial Motor & Fleet (Negotiated)
 Tel: +61 2 9375 4318
Mobile: _61 466 027 145
kilmeny.jackson@qbe.com 
NSW/ACT

Dawn Manning
Product Lead

Tel: +61 2 8275 9486

dawn.manning@qbe.com
VIC/TAS

Peter Klose
Product Lead

Tel: +61 3 9246 2722

peter.klose@qbe.com
QLD
Greg Lewis
Product Lead
Tel: +61 7 3859 5508 greg.lewis@qbe.com
NT/SA/WA
Maria Rossi
Product Lead
Mob: +61 466 773 032 maria.rossi@qbe.com


CONSTRUCTION

360 Underwriting Solutions will provide the following policy limits through their online platform for any construction policy with:

  • A contract value lower than $10 million or
  • A turnover under $50 million
  • Any machinery breakdown policy with an asset schedule less than $5 million.

Contacts
Email: construction@360uw.com.au
Online Platform: 360 Underwriting Solutions

NATIONAL

Dale Gleeson
National Manager

Tel: +61 2 8275 9237 dale.gleeson@qbe.com
NSW/ACT

Paul Smith
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +61 2 9375 4845

paul.smith@qbe.com

QLD

Sonya Hilder
Underwriter

Tel: +61 7 3859 5673

sonya.hilder@qbe.com

SA

Lindsey Oakes
Underwriter

Tel: +61 8 8202 2248

lindsey.oakes@qbe.com

VIC/TAS

Andrew Swales
S
enior Underwriter

Tel: +61 3 9246 2757

andrew.swales@qbe.com

WA/NT

Sean Needs
Product Specialist

Tel: +61 8 9213 6174

sean.needs@qbe.com



CTP BUSINESS OR PERSONAL

NSW

Tel: 133 723

Ten Vehicles or more: ctpfleet@qbe.com
QLD Tel: +61 7 3859 5674 Daniel Purchase - daniel.purchase@qbe.com


LIABILITY

NATIONAL
Trent Koenig
Head of Commercial Underwriting - General Liability
Tel: + 61 8 9213 6016 trent.koenig@qbe.com
NSW/ACT
Melissa Anthony
Product Lead
Tel: +61 2 8275 9276 melissa.anthony@qbe.com
VIC/TAS
Ritika Sharma
Product Lead

Tel: +61 3 9246 2632

ritika.sharma@qbe.com

QLD

Peter Lane
Product Lead

Tel: +61 7 3859 5624

peter.lane@qbe.com

NT/SA/WA

Leigh Cusack
Product Lead

Tel: +61 8 9213 6229 leigh.cusack@qbe.com


QBE LMI

LMI website


MARINE

NATIONAL
Michael McNamara
National Manager
Tel: +61 3 8602 9910 michael.mcnamarar@qbe.com
Les Rout
National Product Manager
Tel: +61 2 8275 9202 les.rout@qbe.com
Ollie van der Zee
Technical Claims Manager
Tel: +61 7 3031 8463 ollie.vanderZee@qbe.com
Southern Region (VIC, SA & TAS)
Ross Lawrenson
Southern Region Manager
Tel: +61 3 9246 2694 ross.lawrenson@qbe.com
NSW/ACT
Chris Dent
Senior Underwriter
Tel: +61 8275 9717 chris.dent@qbe.com
QLD
Jimmy Likidis
Underwriter
Tel: +61 7 3859 5698 jimmy.likidis@qbe.com
VIC/SA/TAS
Lisa Clarke
Senior Underwriter

 

Tel: +61 3 9246 2351 lisa.clarke@qbe.com
WA
Elli Leng
Underwriter
Tel: +61 8 9213 1078 elli.leng@qbe.com


MULTINATIONAL

NATIONAL
Stephen Geisler
National Manager
Tel: +61 3 9246 2657 stephen.geisler@qbe.com
Eunice Yap
Multinational Client Centre Hub Manager
Tel: +61 2 8275 9768 eunice.yap@qbe.com
Sharron Sykes
National Product Specialist, Accident & Health
Tel: +61 2 9375 4546 sharron.sykes@qbe.com
NSW
Fleur Ye
Senior Liability Underwriter – Multinational
Tel: +61 2 9375 4797 fleur.ye@qbe.com
Lisa Clarke
Senior Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 9246 2351 lisa.clarke@qbe.com
QLD
Steve Jones
Product Specialist, Property
Tel: +61 7 3859 5632 steven.jones@qbe.com
Peter Lane
Product Specialist, Liability
Tel: +61 7 3859 5624 peter.lane@qbe.com
Emily Sax
QLD Product Lead - Financial Lines
Tel: +61 7 3859 5547 emily.sax@qbe.com
Caroline MacDonald
Senior Underwriter – Liability
Tel: + 61 7 3859 5660 caroline.macdonald@qbe.com
VIC
Ross Lawrenson
Southern Regional Manager, Marine Specialty Risks
Tel: +61 3 9246 2694 ross.lawrenson@qbe.com
VIC/TAS/WA/SA
Ian Wilson
Senior Underwriter – Property Multinational
Tel: +61 2 8227 8621 ian.wilson@qbe.com
Mark Butterworth
Senior Underwriter – Professional Liability
Tel: +61 3 9246 2886 mark.butterworth@qbe.com
Pooi-Yee Lee
Senior Underwriter – Multinational Liability
Tel: +61 3 9246 2445 pooiyee.lee@qbe.com


FINANCIAL LINES

NATIONAL
Marcelle Pavlov
Head of Underwriting – Financial & Professional Services
Tel: +61 3 9246 2937 marcelle.pavlov@qbe.com
Phil Patterson
Schemes & Facilities Manager
Tel: +61 3 9246 2772 phil.patterson@qbe.com
NSW/ACT
Ben Richardson
NSW Product Lead
Tel: +61 2 8275 9282 ben.richardson@qbe.com
 VIC/TAS
Mark Butterworth
Senior Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 9246 2886 mark.butterworth@qbe.com
QLD
Emily Sax
Underwriter
Tel: +61 7 3859 5547 emily.sax@qbe.com
SA/WA/NT
Claire Kelly
SA/WA Product Lead
Tel: +61 8 8202 2371 claire.kelly@qbe.com


PROPERTY

NATIONAL
 Michelle Fry
Head of Commercial Underwriting - Commercial Property
 Tel: +61 8 9213 6065
Mobile: +61 401 560 699
 michelle.fry@qbe.com
NSW/ACT
Mick Elgindi
Product Lead
Tel: +61 2 8275 9731 mick.elgindi@qbe.com
Stephanie MacRae
Product Lead
Tel: + 61 2 9375 4112 stephanie.macrae@qbe.com
QLD
Steven Jones
Product Lead
Tel: +61 7 3859 5632 steven.jones@qbe.com
VIC/TAS
Colin Ferguson
Product Lead
Tel: +61 3 9246 2417 colin.ferguson@qbe.com
NT/SA/WA
Rachel Ihaka
Product Lead
Tel: +61 8 8202 2325 rachel.ihaka@qbe.com


SURETY

NATIONAL
Steven Huynh
Head of Surety
Tel: +61 2 8275 9318 steven.huynh@qbe.com
Dean O'Connell
Surety Underwriter
Tel: +61 2 9375 4141 dean.oconnell@qbe.com
Patricia Brown
Surety Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 9246 2941 patricia.brown@qbe.com
Yenny Isa
Team Administrator
Tel: +61 2 8275 9436 yenny.isa@qbe.com


TRADE CREDIT - AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND

Australia
NATIONAL
Aidan Quinn
Head of Commercial Underwriting
Tel: +61 3 9246 2918 aidan.quinn@qbe.com
Colin Wagstaff
Head of Risk Underwriting
Tel: +61 8 9213 5971 colin.wagstaff@qbe.com
Michael McDowell
New Business Commercial Manager
Tel: +61 7 3031 8549 michael.mcdowell@qbe.com
NSW/ACT
Daniel Gonzalez
New Business Commercial Underwriter
Tel: +61 2 9375 4509 daniel.gonzalez@qbe.com
QLD/NT/WA
Michael McDowell
New Business Commercial Manager
Tel: +61 7 3031 8549 michael.mcdowell@qbe.com
VIC/SA/TAS
Leonardo Pecorella
New Business Commercial Underwriter
Tel: +61 3 9246 2974 leonardo.pecorella@qbe.com
New Zealand
Iain Clague
New Zealand Manager – Trade Credit
Tel: +64 9 980 3468 iain.clague@qbe.com
Hayden Riddle
Client Account Manager
Tel: +64 3 353 6121 hayden.riddle@qbe.com


WORKERS COMPENSATION

CLAIMS ENQUIRIES Tel: 133 723
NATIONAL
For all Workers Compensation related queries, please email workerscompunderwriting@qbe.com
Sarah Ellis
National Portfolio Manager
Mob: +61 4 6695 1366 sarah.ellis@qbe.com
Augustus Modelo
National Portfolio Manager
Tel: +61 2 6201 3311 augustus.modelo@qbe.com
NT, ACT & TAS
Colin Chilcott
Regional Underwriting Manager, ACT, NT & TAS
Tel: +61 8 8982 3810 colin.chilcott@qbe.com
Key Accounts
Debra Corden
Head of Customer Partnerships
Tel: +61 3 9246 2008 debra.corden@qbe.com
 
 
Need more help?

For Brokers

LoginContact us

For Businesses

Find a broker